Beans beans the magical fruit the more you eat…

the more you toot, the more you toot the better you feel so lets eat beans for every meal.

Seriously these were some really good bean burgers and quite healthy. Plus they take money away from the mega corps and their crappy expensive veggie burgers and don’t support the meat industry or dairy industry. Plus they are easy to make and you can probably make them even cheaper if you make your own beans however canned beans are way easier.

Spicy  Bean Burgers

Ingredients:

2 15 oz cans beans drained well (I would go with red and black because I am an anarchist, though seriously you could probably use any we just used red and black)

2 cups of cooked brown rice (you can use white rice but brown rice is better for ya)

1/2 onion, diced

1 tsp hot sauce (the chain burrito place always has extras if you don’t have any)

1 small bell pepper, diced (optional)

2 tbsp seasoning blend (paprika, garlic, pepper)

Salt too taste

Flour (I used All Purpose but Vital Wheat Gluten probably would also work)

oil for frying

Directions:

1.Mash the beans in a large bowl and add remaining ingredients

2.mix until well combined. Adding flour as needed to help firm up the mix and absorb liquid

3. Press firmly to form into patties

4. lightly fry in oil

A photo of said dish is soon too come a friend took a picture of them  and she will hopefully send it my way soon!

Also the Deep Purple is going to be posted soon I have been busy and I don’t have the recipe handy yet as I wrote it up somewhere else!

Eat Yer Veggies

Vegun

2 Responses to “Beans beans the magical fruit the more you eat…”

  1. First of all I want to say terrific blog! I had a quick question that I’d like to ask if you don’t mind.

    I was curious to find out how you center yourself and clear your
    thoughts before writing. I have had a tough time clearing my thoughts in
    getting my ideas out. I truly do take pleasure in writing however
    it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are
    generally wasted simply just trying to figure out how to begin.
    Any ideas or hints? Cheers!

    • Thanks a bunch. Sorry for the extremely late response. I unfortunately haven’t put the time into this blog that I really wanted to. Maybe I will start again someday soon.

      I generally just write when I feel ready to write. I don’t quite clear my head but more let my words be the head clearing. If I have something on my mind I will write about it. I am absolute rubbish at clearing my mind because I am always thinking about something, whether work, cycling, outdoor adventuring or vegan related I am usually thinking about one or more of those these days. Sometimes I just write something and don’t send it or post it and that helps me clear things out and sometimes I just need to let it all out. Other times I write poetry and I can really just be creative.

      I find I cannot write if I am not ready. Though if I needed to I would probably listen to music and since I have rather eclectic tastes I can usually find something to get me calm and clear or in whatever mood I might need to be in.

      Have a great day and live vegan, stay vegan,
      VEGUN

Leave a Reply

